Institutions of Alta Valtellina

  • May 2009

The Comunità Montana (association of mountain municipalities) dell'Alta Valtellina has a direct line with the citizens: the new administrative portal.


Tinext has been maintaining and updating the portal of Alta Valtellina tourism for several years.
The Comunità Montana dell'Alta Valtellina includes six municipalities: Bormio, Livigno, Sondalo, Valdidentro, Valdisotto and Valfurva. It confines with Switzerland, Alto Adige and the province of Brescia.


Establish a direct channel with the citizen in compliance with the Italian regulation concerning administrative transparency and accessibility.


The institutions of Alta Valtellina have achieved the goal of putting on line the administrative portal in compliance with the deadlines imposed by the Italian authorities concerning mandatory disclosure to the citizen.
The citizen can use the portal to send his suggestions and recommendations and obtain several information concerning some specific fields, such as:

  • territory (land registers, surveys, cartography);
  • economy (subsidized financing, bids and competitive exams);
  • culture (library system, promotion of historical studies, seminars);
  • welfare (free-of-charge services to the citizen)


In compliance with the mandatory administrative transparency, through the portal it is possible to access data concerning absence rate of employees, and fees received by professionals of certain levels.
The portal is accessible: pages have been validated and comply with W3C requirements.

Customer: CMAV (Comunità Montana Alta Valtellina)
Goal: New website
Technology: XCMS
Year: 2009